Your real estate wealth rescuer

Preferred Service Providers

I help busy Maryland professionals maximize their returns on real estate sales with ease.
Follow Me

These are my preferred service providers who I have worked with on a variety of levels. Many of them have worked on my personal homes. And I have recommended them to various friends and clients over the years. I hope they are helpful to you.

Architects and Design

Sarah Snouffer
Third Street Architecture
202-670-6292
sarah@thirdstreetarchitecture.com
MD, DC
Full service architectural and interior design firm

Mike Cavanaugh
MC Design Build
301-527-0700
301-461-8644
mike@mcdesignbuild.com
Design feasibility studies, conceptual/schematic design, design development, and preparation of construction/permit documents and drawings

Structural Engineering

John Buffett
Structure by Design
877-628-0428
info@sbdpa.com
MD, DC, VA
Professional engineering services, structural design & analysis, building plans, home plans, onsite evaluation reports, and repair details

Apac engineering
Robert Wixon
301-565-0543

George Norton
240-393-3672

RES – DC (residential engineering solutions)
http://www.res-dc.com/engineers/391-587-1777

Ohi Group
http://www.ohi-group.com/
Kamran@ohigroup.com

Louis and Associates LLC
http://www.louisassociatesllc.com/
lyan@louisassociatesllc.com

McKenzie Engineers
703-359-6868301-646-3159
Colin McKenzie

Joe Doane
301-983-9777

3D Structural Engineers
http://www.3dsengineers.com

Appliance Repair

Alco Appliance sales and service
301-937-6996
http://www.alcoappliance.net/
DC, Moco and PG

Appraiser

August Appraisals
571-283-2889
Marie August

Pierce R Youngbar Jr.
240-345-9936
240-277-2685 (Office)
pyoungbarappraisal@gmail.com

Asbestos

Boston Environmental, Inc
9630 Barrel House Road, Ste R
Laurel MD 20723
Henry J Cooper
301-300-6965
Licensed in MD
They are certified in Niosh 582.

Boggs Environmental
301-694-5687
Garrett Kehler, contact
gkehler@boggsenvironmental.com
Have licensed and Niosh 582.

Attorney – Landlord/Tenant

Carol Blumenthal / Eddie Cordone
(202) 332-5279

Chimney

McDowell’s Complete Chimney Service
410-242-2252

Cleaning

Complete Green Clean
Sara@completegreenclean.com
(240) 676-2149

Zohra Benalioua and Oh So Clean! LLC
zohra@ohsocleanllc.com
571-277-7274

Vivian Ziwe
MaidRight owner
vivian.ziwe@maidright.com
301-272-5116 / 301-291-7329

MK Cleaning, Maico
202-577-3557

Construction Financing

WesBanco Bank Inc. – Mortgage Lending Division
Mark Ferguson
Senior Market Leader / Builder Division
https://wesbancobank.mymortgage-online.com/MarkFerguson.htm
​301-674-5851 Cell
Mark.Ferguson@wesbanco.com

Severn Bank:
Corey Galinsky
(410) 260-2085
cgalinsky@severnbank.com
-or-
Capucine Wilson
410-260-2086
Cwilson@severnbank.com

Michelle Powstanski
Main Street Home Loans
(571) 616-0143
mpowstanski@mainstreethl.com

Contractors

Kraydi Builders
Walid Kraydi
202-406-0101
walid@kraydibuilders.com
kraydibuilders.com

Monumental Contractors
Maggie Goodrich
703-576-7915
maggie@monumentalgc.com
www.monumentalgc.com

Aria Remodeling
Ray Ansari
301-328-5949
sales@ariaremodeling.com
ray@ariaremodeling.com
AriaRemodeling.com
Kitchens, Bathrooms, Cabinets, Countertops, Tile, Floors (Also first hand material supplier)

Pitts Elite
Scottie Pitts
scottiepitts1@gmail.com
240-285-1233

Roberto Ortiz
roberto.ortiz.ro@gmail.com
301-922-8799

Scott Celi
Superior Home@comcast.net
301-455-0828
Works MD, mostly Montgomery County. Not licensed in DC.
Can do small projects to big projects, including additions

Carpenters of Georgetown
(202) 546-2337

William Hernandez
(540) 905-6728

Decks, Fences Hardscaping

A1 Fencing
Cesar Ojedal
(202) 695-6131

Electrical

Jaffe Electric
Steve Jaffe
Steve@JaffeElectric.com
(301) 253-3778

Elevators

Gary Case
Signature Elevators & Accessible Design
850 E Gude Drive #C
Rockville, MD 20850
301-251-1880 office
202-359-3286 cell

Flooring

Friends and Family Flooring
Steve Rados
steve@friendsandfamilyflooring.com
301-758-8675
301-490-0994

Jimmy’s Floors
Jimmy
(301) 325-0544

AG Floors
(301) 984-7469

Flooring – Carpet
Wilbur Moreno
(301) 674-0266

Garage Doors

Overhead Door Company

Rolling Steel Doors
240-848-0965

Handyman

Miguel – Fast Fix Handyman
(202) 787-0415

Antonio
(703) 599-4657

Hard Money Lender

RCN Capital

HVAC

Thomas E. Clark
(301) 703-9079

D & A HVAC
Chris Tippett
(240) 294-4470
(443) 864-3383
christopher.tippett@dandahvac.com

Home Inspectors

Homescapes
Rick Meyerdirk
(301) 370-2733
callhomescapes.com

American Home Inspection Service Inc
Danny Patkus
301-652-1133

BPG Inspections
Tim Donovan
800-285-3001 Scheduling
443-668-6211 Direct
tim.donovan@bpginspections.com
hbpginspections.com

ProTech
301-972-8531
protec-inspections.com

Faces
Sheldon Faison
(202) 327-3276
https://www.facesllcnow.com/

Insulation

Elysian Energy
240-424-0523

Cameron Building Envelope Specialists
443-459-5800
CameronBES.com
Spray foam insulation, Air barrier systems, Building Performance Strategy

Iron Railings

Winston Charles
240-381-3813
One man shop

Kitchen Cabinets and Materials

Cabinet Discounters
301-258-7360
1800-THE-DREAM
https://www.cabinetdiscounters.com/

Junk Removal

123 Junk
Kevin Wheeler
703-786-5331

1800-GotJunk
Gaithersburg Office
301-807-5425

Dave West
We Haul DC
(301) 979-2929

Lead Inspection

Larry Wasson
Affiliated Inspectors
301-986-8866
DC, MD, VA

Lead Probe
http://www.leadprobe.com/inspect…/lead-test-kit-landlords/

InSpec
http://www.homeinspectormddcva.com/lead-paint-inspection.html

American Inspection Group
http://www.americaninspectiongroup.com/leadinspection.php

Mold – Testing & Remediation

Unbiased Mold Testing
Ken
(202) 350-0106

RTS Environmental
Paul Ramsey
(301) 607-6276
Toll Free: 1(800) 722-5589
info@rtsenvironmental.com
www.rtsenvironmental.com

Ductz – Steve
(703) 780-3828

Moving

Metropolitan Moving and Storage
301-279-0090

Painting

Wow 1 Day Painting
Craig Merrills
202-361-8839
cmerrills@wow1day.com
wow1day.com

Manuel Callejas
301-366-8715

Francisco Mayrink
301 -801-4437

Plumber

Leahy Plumbing and Heating
John Leahy
lphinc@aol.com
(301) 652-0478

Hernwood Site Services
David Crook
(443) 848-7087

Aspen Hill Plumbing
(301) 933-0801

Stang Plumbing
(301) 926-1462

Joe Nixon
(202) 847-7662

Radon

Radon Abatement Services
Benner GeoTech
301.696.0547

Geier Construction Company
301-649-2141 or 651-6230

The Radon Doctor
240-409-6306

Roofer

Windward Exteriors
Frederick Depp
fdepp@windwardexteriors.com
301-916-6020

Central Exteriors
Chris Poticny
chris@centralexteriors.com
301-881-2424
www.centralexteriors.com
Roofing, Siding, Windows, Gutters, Insulation

Unicorp
(301) 779-0900

Quality Roofing
(Flat Roof Expert)
Alvin Coleman
(301) 440-2473

Staging

StagingDesignDC
Christian Salinas
www.stagingdesigndc.com
Look Book: https://www.stagingdesigndc.com/look-book

Tile

Rockville Tile
(301) 822-4776
Hamida will help you out!

Tile and Tub Reglazing

Miracle Method
Jaime Gladhill
jgladhill@miraclemethod.com
202-990-7333

Waterproofing, French drains, Sump Pumps:

Maryland Waterproofing
410-255-9036
301-490-0067, Tanya

BDRY
866-691-7231

Armored Basement
443-949-3180

NV Waterproofing
1-703-690-3889

Well

Easterday Well & Pump
Mt. Airy MD
Sara Easterday, Admin Assnt
310-829-2667
saraeasterday@verizon.net

Windows

Innovative Home Improvements
Paul Harrison
410-365-3324

Window World

Window washing:
Proper Cleaning LLC
Richard Rodriguez
202-427-1438

Furniture Repair
Termini

LockSmith

Mr. Locksmith
202-630-4979

MORE TO

Explore